Text Size » + | -

Chris attended as Chief Guest at the packed out London Tigers Annual Award Ceremony in Porchester Hall with over 450 people on Wednesday 28th October 2015. The event celebrated the achievements of London Tigers members, volunteers and staff, with over 100 awards given out on the day to a diverse range of people from different nationalities, age and background.


Special guests at the event included Anne Main MP, Bob Blackman MP, Karen Buck MP, Paul Scully MP, Mayors of Brent, Redbridge and Ealing and the Deputy High Commissioner of Bangladesh Khondker M Talha along with many other distinguished councillors.


Sulthana Begum and Nazifa Anjum of London Tigers hosted the evening. Chairman Ronald Boddy gave the trustee speech and the new Chairman of London Tigers Football Club, Zilu Miah was publicly announced to the guests.


Awards were given to members of the Football, Cricket, Badminton and Youth Clubs along with the Health and Wellbeing and Coaches and Volunteer awards. Special awards were given to Volunteer of the Year (Nazifa Anjum), Young Person of the Year (Zakaira Bunni and Benson N’gari ), Special Recognition (Magherita Perez and Mick Wilkins) and Tiger of the Year (Tarik Ali Khan). Vice-Chairman Polly Islam also gave out the Trustee Award to Mesba Ahmed, CEO of London Tigers.


There were also performances from Iffaat Choudhury, Katherine Ross, Shireen Jawad, Oshin Mehta and Shumon Sharif. Guests also took photos with The FA Cup.


London Tigers thanks all their supporters of the awards ceremony who were Apex Accountancy, BBCA, Channel S, Chef Online, Doorstep Pharmacy, Giftos, Impress Media, NTV, Pride of Asia, Skyex, Southall Mela, Spirit UK, Sunny Media, Sylhet Excelsior, UK BCCI and Vintage.


London Tigers